CADENCE Week 15 – Santiago and Rapa Nui, Chile

Run – 16 miles

Long runs and beautiful places.

This week I started out with a ten mile run up the Cerro San Cristobal in Santiago. I had run most of the way up the hill before but had yet to run to the top. It was a rainy day, my favorite, so I felt ready to go all the way to the top. I ran up the hill hard and had a great time. The views at the top were great, you can see the city laid out before you with snowcapped mountains in the background.

In the middle of the week we headed out to Easter Island or Rapa Nui. Our first day I got out and ran along the coast. Amazing! I ran by 10 Moai, the famous statues, and lots of cows and horses. It was the most beautiful run of the trip.

For the rest of the week we hiked the island. We are in love with Rapa Nui, so we were hiking over 15 miles most days. We ended each day sitting on the porch watching the sun set – paradise. Next, Tahiti.

Later.

Leave a comment